# Re-ranking a diagram

**URL:** <https://community.geodesignhub.com/t/re-ranking-a-diagram/31>\
**Category:** Support\
**Created:** [January 4, 2017, 10:09pm UTC](https://community.geodesignhub.com/t/re-ranking-a-diagram/31 "2017-01-04T22:09:01Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![hrishiballal](https://community.geodesignhub.com/user_avatar/community.geodesignhub.com/hrishiballal/32/2_2.png) [@hrishiballal](https://community.geodesignhub.com/u/hrishiballal)\
**Post date:** [January 4, 2017, 10:09pm UTC](https://community.geodesignhub.com/t/re-ranking-a-diagram/31/1 "2017-01-04T22:09:02Z")

</div>

Diagrams can only be re-ranked within the same system; diagrams cannot be moved between systems. Re-ranking the diagrams changes the grid for all the participants connected to the project. Also Reranking is disabled once a design is saved by any of the teams.

1. Select the diagram using a mouse and arrow as a handle to reorder up or down to its new position.  
 ![ezgif-5-1cf6c69f05](https://community.geodesignhub.com/uploads/default/original/1X/be8f46e2bff9dd718f9c30cc3bab37cccd2c2032.gif)

2. Once the diagram is dropped, the system saves the new rank.
