# How to delete diagrams

**URL:** https://community.geodesignhub.com/t/how-to-delete-diagrams/709
**Category:** Support
**Created:** [January 6, 2019, 10:56am UTC](https://community.geodesignhub.com/t/how-to-delete-diagrams/709 "2019-01-06T10:56:06Z")
**Posts on this page:** 1
**Showing post:** 2

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![hrishiballal](https://community.geodesignhub.com/user_avatar/community.geodesignhub.com/hrishiballal/32/2_2.png) [@hrishiballal](https://community.geodesignhub.com/u/hrishiballal)
#### Post date: [January 6, 2019, 7:56pm UTC](https://community.geodesignhub.com/t/how-to-delete-diagrams/709/2 "2019-01-06T19:56:59Z")

</div>

Hi @ember,  
Thank you for your coment. Once added a diagram cannot be removed. It is surprisingly difficult to implement. Not least because once any design is saved a diagram should not be deleted because it will mess up the grid. i.e. ECO 3 becomes ECO 2 etc.

Once a diagram is added, you can re-purpose it i.e. delete the feature, rename it and use it as a different thing.

https://www.youtube.com/embed/V0YMh7c8qs4?feature=oembed&wmode=opaque&list=PLMq-svjTn2f-hUh5LjoFz_DxdV1VppwdI&start=0

---

_[View the full topic](https://community.geodesignhub.com/t/how-to-delete-diagrams/709)._
