# How to delete diagrams

**URL:** <https://community.geodesignhub.com/t/how-to-delete-diagrams/709>\
**Category:** Support\
**Created:** [January 6, 2019, 10:56am UTC](https://community.geodesignhub.com/t/how-to-delete-diagrams/709 "2019-01-06T10:56:06Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![ember](https://community.geodesignhub.com/letter_avatar_proxy/v4/letter/e/838e76/32.png) [@ember](https://community.geodesignhub.com/u/ember)\
**Post date:** [January 6, 2019, 10:56am UTC](https://community.geodesignhub.com/t/how-to-delete-diagrams/709/1 "2019-01-06T10:56:06Z")

</div>

Drew wrong diagrams,how to erase them?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![hrishiballal](https://community.geodesignhub.com/user_avatar/community.geodesignhub.com/hrishiballal/32/2_2.png) [@hrishiballal](https://community.geodesignhub.com/u/hrishiballal)\
**Post date:** [January 6, 2019, 7:56pm UTC](https://community.geodesignhub.com/t/how-to-delete-diagrams/709/2 "2019-01-06T19:56:59Z")

</div>

Hi @ember,  
Thank you for your coment. Once added a diagram cannot be removed. It is surprisingly difficult to implement. Not least because once any design is saved a diagram should not be deleted because it will mess up the grid. i.e. ECO 3 becomes ECO 2 etc.

Once a diagram is added, you can re-purpose it i.e. delete the feature, rename it and use it as a different thing.

https://www.youtube.com/embed/V0YMh7c8qs4?feature=oembed&wmode=opaque&list=PLMq-svjTn2f-hUh5LjoFz_DxdV1VppwdI&start=0
